Bio

RON MOOR - Nu-Gaze, Alternative Rock Ron Moor does not want to...

RON MOOR – Nu-Gaze, Alternative Rock

Ron Moor does not want to compromise. At a time when we categorize, when we sanitize, Ron Moor makes both a cloudy and clear art. With catchy and melodic anthems and intimate balads, the music of Ron Moor takes us from the confines of early 2000s Nu-Gaze to the current hyper-electronic destructuralism, through the powerful radical 90s alternative rock. Unsatisfied by nature, he controls brilliantly (and undisguised exigency) the full range of his art, made of vintage and modern pieces, alternating uncompromising entertainment mainstream and incisive artistic vision.

Ron Moor grew up in the West of France, but his spirit was somewhere else. Rocked by the music of Garbage, Silverchair and other American bands of the 90s, Ron Moor built up to himself very early an asserted artistic universe. His music vacillates between an ultra-airy pop and a mainstream rock with indisputable efficiency, mixing brilliantly powerful guitars and breath-taking electronic pads, reminding bands like Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars or Linkin Park.

After producing his first single ‘We Are The Broken‘ in 2012, Ron Moor released in November, 2013 his first album ‘Starshine‘, auto-produced between his French studio and Los Angeles. Mixed by Luc Tellier (Simple Plan, Marie-Mai) and Damien Bolo (C2C) in Montreal, ‘Starshine‘ reveals all the extent of Ron Moor’s musical pallet, mixing catchy rock anthems (Princess, A Brand New Day), symphonic ballads (You Saved My World, Evyta) and unanswerable singles, like the track ‘Cast In Stone’, playlisted on more than 70 French radios.

The music of Ron Moor widely expands on stage, accompanied by Jé DeWasser on drums, in concerts marked by an impressive sound power and fascinating lights that arouse deep scenic feelings.

Do not hesitate one moment to discover, live or on record, the universe of this new artist who will not stop drawing attention!

Ron_Moor_2_Couleur_ONE_Square

Live Band

RON MOOR – Vocals, guitar
JE DE WASSER – Drums

BIO

RON MOOR - Nu-Gaze, Rock Alternatif Des compromis, Ron Moor ne veut...

RON MOOR – Nu-Gaze, Rock Alternatif

Des compromis, Ron Moor ne veut pas en faire. A une époque où l’on catégorise, où l’on aseptise à tout-va, Ron Moor livre une œuvre à la fois trouble et claire. D’envolées mélodiques accrocheuses et fédératrices à des balades intimistes et touchantes, la musique de Ron Moor nous transporte des confins du Nu-Gaze du début des années 2000 au destructuralisme hyper-électronique actuel, en passant par la radicalité puissante du Rock Alternatif des années 90. Insatisfait par nature, il contrôle avec brio (et une exigence non dissimulée) toute la palette de son art, fait de bric vintage et de broc moderne, alternant sans concession entertainment mainstream et vision artistique incisive.

 

Ron Moor grandit dans l’ouest de la France, mais son esprit est ailleurs. Bercé par la musique de Garbage, Silverchair et autres groupes Anglo-Saxons des années 90, Ron Moor se crée très tôt un univers artistique affirmé. Sa musique vacille entre une pop ultra planante et un rock grand public à l’efficacité incontestable, mêlant avec brio guitares puissantes et nappes électroniques entêtantes, rappelant des groupes comme Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars ou encore Linkin Park.

 

Après avoir produit en 2012 son premier single ‘We Are The Broken’, Ron Moor sort en Novembre 2013 son premier album ‘Starshine’, auto-produit entre son studio vendéen et Los Angeles. Mixé par Luc Tellier (Simple Plan, Marie-Mai) et Damien Bolo (C2C) à Montréal, ‘Starshine’ révèle toute l’étendue de la palette musicale de Ron Moor, entremêlant hymnes rock accrocheurs (Princess, A Brand New Day), balades symphoniques (You Saved My World, Evyta) et singles imparrables, à l’instar du titre ‘Cast In Stone’, plébiscité par plus de 70 radios françaises.

 

La musique de Ron Moor prend toute son ampleur en live, accompagné par trois musiciens (guitare-clavier, basse, batterie), ses concerts sont marqués par une impressionnante puissance sonore et des lumières captivantes qui suscitent de vives émotions scéniques.

 

N’hésitez pas un instant pour découvrir, en live ou sur disque, l’univers de ce nouvel artiste qui n’a pas fini de faire parler de lui!

 

Ron Moor joue sur guitare Fender, Epiphone SG, Yamaha Pacifica.

Ron Moor press photo 2

Groupe Live

RON MOOR – Chant, Guitare
BILLY ROOM – Basse
JEREMY DE WASSER – Batterie